BodyRock HiitMax Challenge DAY #5

Holy crap….I actually made it to Friday! Even better, I made it through today’s workout! IT WAS ROUGH!!!! But I smashed it out! I attribute it to the fact that I actually slept last night. I feel terrible for that, by the way, because my poor daughter was having a terrible time with her coughing fits. She coughed so hard she threw up a couple of times! No fever though and, luckily, my husband got up with her the last few times. I can’t believe I slept through all that either, usually my “mommy alarm” goes off even when they get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night! I must have REALLY been exhausted then!

So, like I said, today is Day #5. I did manage to do ALL of the workouts today. Yeah, you read that correct, ALL OF THEM. Day #1 + Day #2 +Day #3 + Day #4 + Day #5….I can barely believe that I did it! It was so hard but, afterwards, I felt so accomplished. The burn is a reward for my hard work, a constant reminder that I am putting in the effort to make myself better. I take that burn with gratitude instead of resentment. Be proud of what you accomplish! Even if it seems small, it’s still a step forward!

Today’s workout breakdown looked like this:


Day’s #1 – #4 and their respective cardio moves…. then this beast {NOTE: I did each exercise except for the last 3 with a 10 lb. plate weight in each hand}

– Standing Flyes

– Bicep Curls

– Shoulder Press

– Chest Press

– Upright Rows

– Squats

– Tricep Dips

– Front & Side Raises

– Bent-Over Rows

– Chest Press

– Wide Squats

– Right Side Plank with Inner Thigh Raises 12

– Left Side Plank with Inner Thigh Raises 18

– Pushups 14

There was no cardio during workout #5. 


I’m ridiculously sore, but it was worth it. I feel like I earned my two rest days for this weekend. But I’d be lying if I said that a little part of me wasn’t sad that I don’t have a workout to do tomorrow. I should also note that the previous day’s workout routines that I did today all saw improvement by 2-5 reps!!!! That’s so awesome in only 5 day’s worth of work!!!!

I also want to mention that I am not stepping on that scale or measuring my body again until these 5 weeks are up. Yeah, some people really thrive by keeping tabs on those numbers, but I’ve found that get so disappointed when I don’t see those numbers changing that it can really hinder my progress. So I’m keeping the measuring tape and scale locked up until further notice.

Today was a bit rough on me as well because my daughter ran a 105 degree temperature at school today. I was absolutely terrified she had that virus that is sweeping across the country right now. So I immediately pulled her and my son out of class to go to the ER. I’m so incredibly thankful that it wasn’t that virus and neither was it Strep or the Flu. It’s a simple virus that we can manage with a little bit of meds to make her comfortable. Phew!!!!

Today’s menu definitely reflected today’s chaos:

BREAKFAST: 1 Brown Sugar Cinnamon Poptart and a Small Cup of Milk {I was in a hurry this morning – bad excuse but the truth}

LUNCH: 2 Thin Slices of Sharp Cheddar Cheese and a Handful of Grapes

DINNER: Light Portion Chicken Strips, Baked Potato, Small Caesar Salad, and 1 roll {Since it was late and we JUST got out of the ER, plus we were waiting on my daughter’s prescriptions to be filled, we decided to kill time and eat dinner out as a family. It was fun and the kids enjoyed it}

I drank half a gallon of water today since I forgot to bring it with me when I rushed to pick the kids up from school.

So, I’m considering today my cheat day. Really, not a terrible day to do it either since I had such an intense workout! Still pretty miffed at myself for cheating on week 1, but I’m learning and growing. Maybe next time I’m in similar circumstances {I really hope it’s not for a long time} I’ll be better prepared for the unknown! But for now, I’m happy with what I’ve achieved. It really could have been worse, we almost picked up a pizza!

How was your week? Did you meet any goals or accomplish something that you’ve been working hard for?

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

XoXo,

Crystal

Leave a Reply

