BodyRock HiitMax Challenge: Day #3

Day # 3 was a doozy for abs! And, honestly, it was really hard for me to get into this workout because I’ve been getting minimal sleep these past few nights. Both of the kiddos have been coughing so bad at night and I’ve been freaking out because Strep is already being passed around more than a….well….something that gets passed around a lot.

Anywho, I still managed to kick my butt into gear and smash out today’s workout. I have to admit, about two minutes in, Lisa had me feeling pumped and elated that I’d chosen to do the workout. I would have done the workouts from day’s #1 and #2 as well, but I was just too exhausted. Sleep is SOOOOO important.

These are my stats for Day #3:


– Mat Jumps 18

– ‘C’ Sit & Ball Lift ‘V’ Tucks 6

– Pushups 14

– Tricep Dips 14

– Bent-Over Rows 18

– Equalizer Pushup & Knee Tuck 8

– Tricep Extensions 14

– Left Plank Side & Front Raise 9

– Right Plank Side & Front Raise 11

– Narrow to Wide Pushup, In & Out Legs 6

– ‘V; Jackknife Tuck Throughs 4

– Side Obliques 9

Today’s Cardio was Skipping & Jumping Jacks


Today I missed breakfast, I know, shame on me. I’m, personally, extremely excited that today is the first day I’ve missed it! Usually I never eat breakfast, so this week it’s been really hard getting in 3 solid meals daily. But every little bit helps. I’ll take it.

LUNCH: 2 Strips of Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken, Baked Sweet Potato, & Steamed Broccoli

DINNER: Turkey Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries

I didn’t quite get in my full gallon of water either. =(

Leave a Reply

