BodyRockTV HiitMax Challenge DAY #2

Today was a real ass-kicker. I wasn’t NEARLY as sore as I’d expected to be after yesterday, so I pushed hard. Today’s routine called to combine the workout from Day #1 with Day #2….from what I understand each day you keep adding workouts until Friday you’re doing 5 different workouts in one day….I could be wrong. It’s INTENSE regardless.

I haven’t been using the weighted vest because, well, I don’t have one. I could rig one up, but I’m just not ready to add more intensity just yet. Always be conscious of your limits; NEVER set yourself up for injury for the sake of intensity!!!!

I also drink a crap ton of water through those 10 second breaks, I’ve found that really helps a lot.


My Cardio for this round: Skipping
.
– Max Squat jumps 22
– Clean & Press 8
– 10 High Knees & 4 x Switch Lunges 4
–  Lunge & Press – Left Only 18
–  Lunge & Press – Right Only 19
– In & Out wide leg Mountain Climbers 14
– Surfers & Burpee 8
– Triceps Dips 14
–  Left – Step Up & Kick Out 10
– Right – Step Up & Kick Out 10
– Opposite shoulder, lift, Squat & Press & push up 4
– Swings 20
My Cardio for this round: Jumping Jacks
– 1/2 Burpee & Up Right Row 7
– Tuck & Lift Abs 14
– Drop it like its hot 4
– 4 x Ski Abs, 4 Jump Feet Push Ups 3
– Wide Mountain Climbers 24
– Elevated 1 Leg Switch Push ups 14
– Front & Back Lunge & Lift – Left Leg 7
– Front & Back Lunge & Lift – Right Leg 7
– Punch jump & Tricep kick back 10
– Tricep Push Up Burpees & Tuck 5
– Jack knifes 8
– Round the world 6

Today’s Menu:
Breakfast: Dry wheat toast and Southern egg white omelette
Lunch: 2 chili grilled chicken tenders, baked sweet potato, and steamed broccoli
Dinner: Whole wheat spaghetti and salad
Thanks for following along with me!
XoXo,
Crystal
Leave a Reply

