BodyRock HiitMax Challenge: DAY #1

Lifestyle changes are HARD AS F#%& at first. I’m not going to sugar-coat anything because I’m not Willy Wonka! BUT, despite the massive…suckage going on in the beginning, they are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO worth it!!!! I’m going to be in absolute pain tomorrow, and I’m totally okay with that. Why? Because diamonds are created under pressure and I like to think that I’m a diamond in the making. No the process won’t be pretty. In fact, it’s pretty ugly starting out. But with practice and consistency you get better – I WILL GET BETTER! I know I will because others out there have gotten better or ARE getting better through this same process.

Today I started doing BodyRockTV’s HiitMax Challenge. If you’ve heard of BodyRockTV or The Daily Hiit then, chances are, you’ve probably heard of Lisa-Marie. This beautiful bombshell is the freaking bee’s knees y’all. Love this girl!!!! She’s hands down my favorite trainer from BodyRock; pure magic! She can get you to push yourself harder and faster all while making you smile while you’re doing it. SHE. IS. THAT. GOOD! 

I haven’t BodyRocked in so long, and that’s my fault. I was fooling myself into thinking that BodyRock wasn’t working well enough for me (turns out the problem wasn’t BodyRock, it was all the crap that I was putting into my mouth – GO FIGURE!) so I hopped aboard the P90X3 train. When that didn’t work for me I realized that the problem was within.

After a lot of soul searching I decided that now is the time to do this. I’ve got too many goals and dreams that I want to make a reality not to start working on becoming the best version of myself possible! How am I going to start doing Parkour much less have my own Parkour Gym to teach others if I’m not in the best shape possible? I can’t! I’ve done a lot of different programs before but none made me FEEL as good as Lisa’s videos on BodyRockTV. And I’m not knocking those programs either, they obviously work and some of them were fun too, I just prefer The Daily Hiit.

Now, what good is a lifestyle change if you don’t stick with it? I’ve found that the hardest part, for me, is holding myself accountable to the workouts – especially on those days that I just don’t feel like doing them. So I decided that I would start blogging about my progress through these next 5 weeks of HiitMax. This blog will, as well as any of you out there reading it, will be my accoutability! I’m not sure how often I’m going to post….whether it’ll be short posts everyday, a couple throughout the week, a long one at the end of the week, or maybe some combination of all of the above – that depends on my schedule (I’m a stay-at-home mom of two and I’m constantly travelling to get them to-and-from school and activities – motherhood is a full-time job!!!! And I adore it!).

So, as far as DAY #1 goes here’s my exercise and nutrition breakdown:


BodyRock HiitMax Challenge DAY #1

– MAX SQUAT JUMPS: 20

– CLEAN & PRESS: 8

– 10 HIGH KNEES & 4X SWITCH LUNGES: 3 (almost 4)

– LUNGE & PRESS (LEFT SIDE): 14

– LUNGE & PRESS (RIGHT SIDE): 16

– IN & OUT WIDE-LEG MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS: 12

– SURFERS & BURPEE: 8

*- TRICEPS DIPS & TUCK: 6*

– STEP UP & KICK OUT (LEFT SIDE): 8

– STEP UP & KICK OUT (RIGHT SIDE): 8

– OPPOSITE SHOULDER, LIFT, SQUAT & PRESS, & PUSHUP: 4

– SWINGS: 18

*note: I don’t have a dip station, so I had to improvise with kitchen stools….it was pretty awkward so I wound up substituting the move with triceps dips instead. If you don’t have all or any of the equipment that Lisa uses, don’t fret; she’s got an entire photo album full of improvisations that fellow body-rockers have contributed. Seriously, some of these ideas are pure genius!!!! So don’t let lack of equipment deter you – there ain’t nothing wrong with getting creative!

Today’s Menu:

BREAKFAST: Pumpkin Pie Spiced Oats with Coconut Milk

LUNCH: 2 Lemon Pepper Grilled Chicken Strips, Baked Sweet Potato (no butter or sugar), 1 Cup Steamed Broccoli, and 1 Small Roma Tomato

DINNER: Shredded Salsa Chicken (leftovers) and Rice on a bed of Romaine.

Also drank a gallon of water today!!!!


Day #1 complete and I didn't die!!!! #HighFive

Day #1 complete and I didn’t die!!!! #HighFive

I’m feeling so good just knowing that I accomplished something today! Tomorrow will be an ass-kicker though! And I can’t wait because I absolutely love the burn!!!!

Have you ever done one of the workout videos from BodyRockTV/The Daily Hiit? What did you think about them? Anyone doing the challenge as well? If so #HighFive !!!!

If you’d like to stay updated to my blog posts, please subscribe so you don’t miss anything! Thank you so much for visiting my blog!

XoXo,

Crystal

Leave a Reply

